Officers and Executive Committee

Thomas A. Downes, President-Elect
Tufts University
thomas.downes@tufts.edu

Carrie Conaway, President
Massachusetts Department of Education
cconaway@doe.mass.edu

Susan Dynarski, Past President
University of Michigan
dynarski@umich.edu

Robert Goertz, Finance Officer
rkgoertz@aol.com

Angie Hull, Executive Director
angela.m.hull@me.com

Board of Directors

Terms Expiring at the close of the 2019 Conference

Celeste Carruthers
University of Tennessee
carruthers@utk.edu

Rajashri Chakrabarti
Federal Reserve Bank of New York
rajashri.chakrabarti@ny.frb.org

Christina Collins
United Federation of Teachers
ccollins@uft.org

Cassandra Guarino
University of California at Riverside
cassandra.guarino@ucr.edu

Michal Kurlaender
University of California at Davis
mkurlaender@ucdavis.edu

Terms Expiring at the close of the 2020 Conference

Rodney Andrews
University of Texas - Dallas
rodney.j.andrews@utdallas.edu

Matthew Chingos
Urban Institute
MChingos@urban.org

Darryl Hill
darryl_hill@mail.harvard.edu

Lori Taylor
Texas A&M University
lltaylor@tamu.edu

Stephanie Riegg Cellini
The George Washington University
scellini@gwu.edu

Terms Expiring at the close of the 2021 Conference

Mark Long
University of Washington
marklong@uw.edu

Martin West
Harvard University
martin_west@gse.harvard.edu

Lesley Turner
University of Maryland
turner@econ.umd.edu

Cara Jackson
Montgomery County Public School's Office of Shared Accountability
Cara_Jackson@mcpsmd.org

Abigail Payne
University of Melbourne
abigail.payne@unimelb.edu.au

Designees of Sustaining Members

Michael Petko
National Education Association
MPetko@nea.org

F. Howard Nelson
American Federation of Teachers
hnelson@aft.org

Assoc. of School Business Officials Intl.

Joyce I. Levenson
United Federation of Teachers
jlevenson@uft.org

Newsletter Editor

F. Howard Nelson
American Federation of Teachers
hnelson@aft.org