Community Group Co-Chairs

Doctoral Students Co-Chairs 

  • Diana Quintero Castellanos, Vanderbilt University
  • Alex Moran, Florida State University
  • Sarah Morris, University of Arkansas

First-Generation Scholars Co-Chairs 

  • Tom Swiderski, University of North Carolina - Chapel Hill 
  • Rachel White, University of Tennessee - Knoxville 

LGBTQ+ Co-Chairs 

  • Justin Doromal, Urban Institute
  • Walter Ecton, Florida State University 
  • Rebecca Hinze-Pifer, University of Illinois - Urbana-Champaign 

Policymakers & Practitioners Co-Chairs 

  • Matthew Duque, Maryland Department of Education
  • Shanna Ricketts, Gwinett County of Public Schools 
  • Dara Shaw, Urban Institute

Qualitative Policy Scholars Co-Chairs 

  • Rebecca Jacobsen, Michigan State University 
  • Zitsi Mirakhur, University of Kentucky
  • Hayley Weddle, University of Pittsburgh

Scholars of Color Co-Chairs 

  • Maithreyi Gopalan, Pennsylvania State University 
  • Brian Holzman, Texas A&M University 
  • David Woo, University of Utah 

Scholars of Education in Developing Countries Co-Chairs 

  • Andy de Barros, Massachusetts Institute of Technology
  • Javaeria Qureshi, University of Illinois at Chicago 
  • Raissa Fabregas, University of Texas - Austin